You can help bring the finest artists to San Francisco by becoming an Artist Sponsor today.

Opera Parallèle’s popular Artist Sponsorship program is a great way for you to develop a personal and lasting relationship with our artists, while also enjoying the behind-the-scenes benefits that your support provdes—attending rehearsals, meet & greets with your artist, program recognition next to your artist’s name, post-production events, and more.

Not only will your generosity underwrite the cost of travel, housing, and performance fees for our artists; you will play a vital role in supporting OP’s reputation for bringing the very best to our stage.

We welcome your support for the artists listed below; please be sure to include their name(s) on the donation form at the bottom of this page so we can properly credit your gift.



Nicole Paiement, Artistic Director/Conductor/Founder

Brian Staufenbiel, Creative Director

Dan Flanagan, Concertmaster, Today It Rains
Keisuke Nakagoshi, Resident Pianist

Daniel Belcher, baritone, Alfred Stieglitz
Blythe Gaissert, mezzo-soprano, Georgia O’Keeffe
Marnie Breckenridge, soprano, Beck
Nathan Granner, tenor, Aubrey

Christopher Pratorius Gomez, composer, Xochitl and the Flowers
Yayoi Kambara, choreographer, The Little Prince
Roma Olvera, librettist, Xochitl and the Flowers
Martha Salazar, guest conductor, Xochitl and the Flowers
Beth Wilmurt, director, Xochitl and the Flowers

SINGERS  • $1,500
Javier Abreu, tenor, In the Penal Colony
Erin Enriquez, child soprano, The Little Prince
Samuel Faustine, tenor, The Little Prince
Maggie Faustine, soprano, The Little Prince
Eve Gigliotti, mezzo-soprano, The Little Prince
Sergio Gonzalez, tenor, Xochitl and the Flowers
Maya Kherani, soprano, Today It Rains
Zachary Lenox, baritone, The Little Prince
Joseph Meyers, tenor, The Little Prince
Christabel Nunoo, soprano, The Little Prince
Robert Orth, bass baritone, In the Penal Colony
Elliot Paige, tenor, Today It Rains
Gabriel Preisser, bass, Today It Rains
Sabrina Romero-Wilson, soprano, The Little Prince and Xochitl and the Flowers
Jorge Ruvalcaba, baritone, Xochitl and the Flowers
Kindra Scharich, mezzo-soprano, The Little Prince and Today It Rains
Philip Skinner, bass, The Little Prince
Yemonja Stanley, mezzo-soprano, Xochitl and the Flowers
Sophia Stolte, child soprano, The Little Prince

Joel Davel, percussion, The Little Prince
Karla Ekholm, bassoon, Today It Rains
Peter Josheff, clarinet, Today It Rains
Evan Kahn, cello, Today It Rains
Stacey Pelinka, flute, Today It Rains
Stan Poplin, double bass, Today It Rains
Ellen Ruth Rose, viola, Today It Rains
Ilana Blumberg Thomas, violin, Today It Rains
Susan Vollmer, horn, Today It Rains
Willie Winant, percussion, Today It Rains
Nick Woodbury, percussion, Today It Rains

Laura Anderson, artistic manager
Jack Beuttler, director of production
Alina Bokovikova, costume designer, Today It Rains
Jacques Desjardins, artistic administrator
Dave Dunning, set designer, The Little Prince
Daniel Harvey, costume designer, In the Penal Colony
David Murakami, media designer, The Little Prince and In the Penal Colony
Sean Riley, set designer, Today It Rains
David Robertson, lighting designer, The Little Prince
Sophia Smith, wigs and makeup, The Little Prince and Today It Rains


Online Forms Powered by DonorSnap